Political experience (current):

Elected as Regional Councillor for the Town of Lincoln October 22 2018

  • Corporate Services Committee (Chair)
  • Planning and Economic Development Committee
  • Public Health and Social Services Committee
  • Public Works Committee
  • Audit Committee
  • Budget Review Committee of the Whole
  • Niagara Peninsula Conservation Authority
  • Procedural By-law Review Committee
  • Regional Development Charge Policy Task Force
  • Smarter Niagara Steering Committee
  • Director, Association of the Municipalities of Ontario (AMO)
  • Co-Chair of the AMO Digital Task Force (Cyber Security)
  • Director, South Western Integrated Fibre Technology (SWIFT)


  • Elected Councillor Town of Lincoln 2001 to 2018
  • Deputy Mayor (2003, 2006-2010, 2015 & 2016)
  • Chair of the Economic Development & Planning Committee 9 years
  • Chair of Council Business Planning (committee of the whole), including budget chair, for 8 years
  • Lincoln Council representative on the Twenty Valley Tourism Association (2015/2016)
  • Lincoln Public Library Board member (11 years +)
  • Association of the Municipalities of Ontario board member, 2016-2018
  • Co-Chair of the AMO Digital Task Force
  • Ontario Small Urban Municipalities director 2012-2018
  • member of numerous boards representing the Town while on Lincoln Council, including (but not limited to) the Lincoln Chamber of Commerce, Beamsville BIA, Twenty Valley Tourism …